City of Aumsville Home Page

Go to content

Main menu:

Welcome to the City of Aumsville!

Upcoming City Events:


July 31 - Friday
1pm - Summer Daycamp Extra:
Snakes in the Park! - Porter-Boone Park

AUGUST
August 1, 2015 - Saturday
9am - 4pm - AFD Support Team Annual Bazaar & Rummage sale at Mill Creek Park

August 3 - Monday
10am - Summer Daycamp in Porter-Boone Park
6:30 pm - Corn Festival Board Meeting (public welcome) in the Chester Bridges Memorial Community Center, 555 Main St.

August 4 - Tuesday
6 - 9 pm - NATIONAL NIGHT OUT, various locations (see Aug. newsletter page 4)

August 7 - Friday
Noon - 4 pm -  Summer Daycamp Extra - Porter-Boone Park

August 8 - Saturday
9am - 3pm - Aumsville SATURDAY MARKET, 595 Main Street City Hall Paking Lot and Tower Park

August 10 - Monday
10am - Summer Daycamp in Porter-Boone Park
7pm - Aumsville  City Council Meeting (Open to Public), in the Chester Bridges Memorial Community Center, 555 Main St.

August 14 - Friday
Noon - 4 pm -  Summer Daycamp Extra - Porter-Boone Park; Marion County Soil and Water "Bug Day"

August 17 - Monday
10am - Last day of Summer Daycamp in Porter-Boone Park

August 24 - Monday
7pm - Aumsville City Council Meeting (Open to Public), in the Chester Bridges Memorial Community Center, 555 Main St.

August 25th - Delinquent Water Shut-Off 9:00 AM

August 29 - Saturday

6-10 am - Aumsville Firefighters Annual Community Breakfast at the fire station, 490 Church St.
11 am - Corn Festival Parade begins
12 Noon - 6 pm - Corn Festival Opens - see August newsletter for all the details pages 7-15
12 Noon - Skate Board competition at Brian Haney Memorial Skate Park located in Mill Creek Park,   1110 Main Street




 
 
 
Back to content | Back to main menu